Yet another Blog.

Standard

So this is my second Blog.

I had started blogging in 2010, and as the clichéd saying goes, “there has been no turning back since”.  My first blog (and my only blog until today) is my little baby. I had started it on a whim, grasping a rather hurried moment of adrenaline rush, I jumped, huffed, puffed and Monastic Ambitions was born!

What is it about, you ask? Well… “Monastic Ambitions” is an amalgamation of…“Random scribbles of my feelings and doodles of people around me. The chronicles of MY life, about people who mean the most to ME, Incidents and experiences etc. A quest to find peace in my head, to keep it devoid of negativity and at harmony. Feelings are raw, messy and often kept inside, DEEP down. The worst feeling of loss is the feeling of lost time or the feeling of things left unsaid. So Let NOTHING remain UNSAID!”  (And this is exactly what I was, am and will continue doing there.)

Why this blog, do you ask? When I started, I knew I could not hold back, but little did I know, that I was well on my way to unleash a tsunami of emotions onto my unsuspecting victims! This Blog of mine is yet another humble attempt at expressing myself, but less of me and more of my WORK. Capturing the essence of the journey My Art, my Design, my Photography and my Passions.

I am an Interior designer. A Qualified Interior Designer, with a Master’s Degree in Design. I offer on a daily basis a range of design, build, project management and teaching skills. With a good understanding of Architecture, Interior Design and specialized needs of commercial and residential spaces, I focus on the design processes and manufacturing.

I have (might i add.. quite successfully) diversified to become a reliable provider of various design solutions and services in the Interior Design sector in Dubai with an impressive clientele including GoogleBioderma Laboratoire Dermatologique, Dubai Pearl – Intellaxis, etc and a whole lot of residential design services well.

Apart from my Interior Design skills, I am also a classical dancer. Television anchor. Avid blogger. Serious bookworm. Chronic thinker. Amateur photographer. Tea addict. MA Design Postgraduate. Costume designer. Incurable romantic. Aspiring academician. Dreamy artist. Bits and pieces of all these various nuances of mine will be featured in this Blog.

I aim for this to be a largely pictorial blog, but knowing I will not be able to abstain myself from keying in a few 100 hundred words now and then.

Now that should give you enough and more reasons to come back for more and join in my journey in finding the KEY between Design and Practicality and all else! Till then…

BE Good! Be Safe!

Leave a comment